What’s Your History?

I was born in California but have lived in Vancouver, WA for most of my life. I have a huge family that I absolutely love. The family get-togethers are always entertaining and there’s always a ton of food!

 

Tell Us About Your Dogs

Ginger is her name. She’s a 6yr old Rottweiler Pitbull mix. She is loyal, protective and loves being a guard dog. Her hobbies include getting into the trash and stealing food off the kitchen table.

 

What is your favorite thing about walking dogs?

It’s like catching up with friends. While out on our walks, I love telling them about how my day is going and my plans for the weekend. They don’t talk much but they’re great listeners! 🙂

 

What experience do you have working with dogs and other animals?

Throughout my life, I’ve cared for dogs, cats, fish, guinea pigs, spiders, chickens, rabbits, frogs, and even a chinchilla! I swam with, fed and learned about dolphins in Las Vegas, NV (2015). I explored the ocean and got to swim with all different types of colorful fish while scuba diving in Cancun, MX (2016). I recently took a snorkeling trip to Maui, HI (2018). I spent days swimming with giant sea turtles and learning about beautiful coral reef animals. Animals will always be a part of my life!

 

For fun I enjoy…

Walking. Hiking. Swimming. Traveling. Snowboarding. Watching NBA games. Spending time with my family. Eating. Sleeping.

 

If you had to eat the same meal every day for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Top Ramen

 

What is one hope or dream you have for your future?

• Work with animals full time
• Travel as much as possible

Previous Walker – Nick Fritz                                                   Next Walker – Alyssa Peter