What’s Your History?

I was born and raised in a beautiful part of New Jersey, rolling hills and farms everywhere.  I moved to Washington almost 16 years ago, first to Whidbey Island and then to my current home in Washougal just over 10 years ago.  I was drawn to the PNW because of its beauty and access to all things outdoors!

 

Tell Us About Your Dogs 

Jake is my Parsons Russell Terrier (aka Jack Russell Terrier with long legs and smooth coat).  We got him when he was 15 months old and he will be turning 11 years old in March ’18.  He is my first inside dog and boy has he gotten a hold of my heart!  He’s not the typical Jack Russell personality, rather he is quite mellow and well behaved.  He is not the “Jack Russell Terrorist” as my Vet referred to him the first time I brought him in for a check up.  He loves to go for rides and is a great little hiking buddy.  He’s totally spoiled being the only “child”.

 

What is your favorite thing about walking dogs?

I love dogs, I love being outside and I love being active, so it’s the perfect job!  I also enjoy seeing the progress of a more challenging dog, whether they are scared or not a good leash walker.

 

What experience do you have working with dogs and other animals?

Growing up we always had outside farm dogs, mostly German Shepherds.  Out of my 3 brothers and myself, I was always the one to take care, play and walk the dogs.  I have also pet sat for friends and friends of friends.

 

For fun I enjoy…

My most favorite thing is to be outside doing something active, whether it’s hiking, biking, kayaking, walking or just working in the yard – I enjoy it all!  I love to travel and have quite a long list of places I’d like to visit.  Cooking, baking and making hand-crafted items to sell at Bazaars are some of my indoor things that I enjoy.  I also spend some time volunteering in the summer for YD Adventures helping with their whitewater rafting program near Leavenworth.

 

If you had to eat the same meal every day for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Pizza!!!!  BUT not any kind of pizza.  Being an East Coast girl it has to be New York Style Pizza!  It took me many years after moving to Washington to find a place that passed the test, but I finally found it here in Vancouver at NYC Pizzeria.

 

What is one hope or dream you have for your future?

Growing up my family’s business was historic building restoration and renovation.  I would love to find a cute Mission Style home to renovate and live in.

Previous Walker – Kelsey Cook                                                 Next Walker – Allie Mageen