What’s Your History?

I have lived in Vancouver for almost my entire life, except for a very short stint in Northern Colorado. I will always see the Northwest as home!

 

Tell us about your dogs.

I have one wonderful dog named Cooper. He is a 10 year old Labrador, though you would never guess his age by the way he acts! He has yet to grow out of his puppy spirit and into his giant paws. While he is getting a bit too old and arthritic to enjoy long walks, he still loves to play fetch in the backyard with anyone willing.

 

What is your favorite thing about walking dogs?

My favorite thing about walking dogs is getting outside for some fresh air and meeting new dogs!

 

What experience do you have working with dogs and other animals?

I’ve been around dogs and cats since I was a kid, and have always been an animal lover. There is a running joke within my circle of friends, that if you are looking to adopt a pet, I’m the girl to help you pick the right one. In addition to my own dog and cat, I have helped multiple friends and family members choose and adopt the right pet for them!

 

For fun I enjoy…

I enjoy spending time with my family, hiking, reading, and watching movies.

 

If you had to eat the same meal every day for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Burritos. Or Macaroni and Cheese.

 

What is one hope or dream you have for your future?

One dream is to be able to travel to new places around the world.

Previous Walker – Tara Edwards                                                  Next Walker – Susan Chamberlain