What’s your history?

I grew up in Anchorage, AK. I lived there all my life until about 3 years ago when I moved to Olympia, WA so that my boyfriend could go to Evergreen College. After he graduated we decided to move to Vancouver to be closer to my family in Portland.
 

Tell us about your dogs.

Ellie is an Alaskan husky. She is 5 years old now. My boyfriend and I got her at 8 weeks from a rescue in Alaska. She is tiny for a husky and is just a ball of energy. She has huge expressive ears that will melt your heart, and make you give her lots of love and treats. Her favorite thing in the world is to run fast and then take a nap (it might be mine too).  

 

What is your favorite thing about walking dogs?

What is there not to love about walking dogs? I enjoy the fresh air, getting to hang out with dogs all day, building relationships with the animals, learning each dog’s unique personality and getting to exercise daily. I also love exploring new areas of town. Every day is a new experience. 

 

What experience do you have working with dogs and other animals?

I have always had a family pet. I have always had a pull towards animals. Since Dec. 2015 I have been walking and taking care of pets for  a living. 

 

For fun I enjoy…

I enjoy cooking and baking. I enjoy crafting, crocheting, hand embroidery, photography, and making jewelry. I also enjoy reading, going on hikes and exploring new places.

 

If you had to eat the same meal every day for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Probably would have to be potatoes, I don’t think I could manage without potatoes in my life. If I have to be specific, french fries for sure.

 

What is one hope or dream you have for your future?

I would really like to travel and learn about new places more, living in Alaska most of my life I haven’t gotten to see as much as I would like to. Road trips, camping, and visiting local museums. 

Previous Walker – Susan Chamberlain                                                 Next Walker – Madeline Williams